Moving in the Waiting Place

I am a few days from 23 and still in the waiting place, but am now moving within the waiting place. I have no children or family of my own depending on me. I currently have nothing to lose and this realization is empowering. I am still not ready to step out of the waiting place and I still do not know why I am still in the waiting place or what I am waiting for; but, I think I’ll know, be it in my body or in my mind, when I am ready to take a step out.

Leave a Reply

