Writing an unfinished post

Among my unfinished drafts is a post I began in January. This post has proven highly difficult to finish because as I write I am learning about where I stand in relation to a certain topic. I am also discovering that my stance is a lot more solid than I had initially believe it to be; yet, it’s also quite salient. My opinions are bold and strongly formed; but, they are growing and picking up momentum, like a rolling avalanche. This post is taking me a long time to write because I am being careful and am choosing my words very intentionally. I do not want to write what I do not mean– yet simultaneously I do not want to censor myself. Balancing between being intentional with my words and not censoring myself is proving to be difficult.

Leave a Reply

